2016 Open Dates

 

Cocoa Expo: Plan your spring trip at Cocoa Expo. We are now accepting teams for their spring trips. We have on-site housing as well as partner hotels locally or at the beach. We have made over 40 million dollars in renovations and everything is brand new. 7 College fields, including a 4,000 seat stadium, former home of the Houston Astros and Marlins. 16 indoor cages, and a 10,000 sq. ft. Olympic weight room to keep the athletes on their weight schedules. Call 321-639-3976, ask for Scott or Jesse.  www.cocoaexpo.com

 

Lexington County Baseball Stadium: 2016, 2017, 2018: Looking for college teams to play in newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina. Have open weekends in Feb. & March for weekend round robin tournaments & also open dates available for midweek games. This is a brand new facility that will play host to the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee & we offer a possibility on a split gate for teams playing at the stadium. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Perfect Game: Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

2016 Weekends

 

Feb. 19-21

 

Penn State: fourth team to join PSU, Bryant & Army in tournament, 4 games guaranteed & all games played at USA Baseball Complex in Cary, N.C. Contact head coach Rob Cooper at 814-321-7179 or rjc40@psu.edu.

 

Mississippi State: guarantee 4 games, 3-team home tournament, sizeable guarantee money. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Feb. 26-28

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

Georgia Tech: 3-game home series, guarantee money is available. Contact head coach Danny Hall at 404-268-6754.

 

March 4-6

 

Elon: opening for 4th team for tournament with Elon, Appalachian State & Stony Brook, guarantee available. Contact associate head coach Robbie Huffstetler at rhuffstetler@elon.edu.

 

Florida International: March 4-6 or March 3-6, will consider 3-game series, guarantee available. Contact Tighe Dickinson at 870-530-3139 or tighedickinson@yahoo.com.

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

Western Kentucky: 3-game home series with guarantee, open to travel. Contact head coach John Pawlowski at john.pawlowski@wku.edu or 270-745-2277.

 

Michigan State: road series with guarantee or tournament. Contact head coach Jake Boss at 517-884-7365.

 

Oregon State: will host with good guarantee or travel. Contact associate head coach Pat Bailey at 541-231-4860.

 

Gonzaga: on road for a return or guarantee, willing to travel. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu of 509-313-3597.

 

March 11-13

 

Villanova: 3-game home series in Plymouth Meeting, Pa., detail & travel benefits are negotiable. Contact head coach Joe Godri at joseph.godri@villanova.edu.

 

Indiana: home series with great guarantee. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at rrodehea@indiana.edu or 812-855-9155.

 

New Mexico State: looking for home weekend, can offer a great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Joel Mangrum at mangrum@nmsu.edu.

 

Savannah State: home or away series with guarantee included. Contact head coach Carlton Hardy at hardyc@savannahstate.edu or 912-358-3082.

 

Michigan State: road series with guarantee or tournament. Contact head coach Jake Boss at 517-884-7365.

 

March 18-20

  

UT Rio Grande Valley: 3-game home series in beautiful and always sunny South Texas, very good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Shawn Redd at 469-223-5232 or shawn.redd01@utrgv.edu.

 

The Philly Big 5 Classic: 1 team needed to play host Villanova along with La Salle and Saint Joseph's, all teams guaranteed 3 games, travel benefits can be discussed. Contact VU head coach Joe Godri at joseph.godri@villanova.edu for additional information.

 

Jackson State: 3-game series home or away, guarantee needed to travel, also willing to start home-and-home. Contact assistant coach Chris Stamps at christopher.b.stamps@jsums.edu.

 

Evansville: home series, guarantee available. Contact head coach Wes Carroll at 812-589-1396 or wc2@evansville.edu.

 

Richmond: 3-game home series on brand new turf field, guarantee available. Contact head coach Tracy Woodson at twoodson@richmond.edu or 804-239-0036.

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

East Tennessee State: March 18-21, 3-game home series with good guarantee. Contact head coach Tony Skole at 423-439-4496 or skole@etsu.edu.

 

FGCU: home or away, guarantee needed to travel, can possibly give small guarantee, also willing to start home-and-home. Contact head coach Dave Tollett at dtollett@fgcu.edu.

 

March 25-27 (Easter Weekend)

 

North Florida: March 24-26, guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Drew Hannon at 904-620-2586.

 

Texas Southern: March 26-28, 3-game set, willing to travel. Contact associate head coach Ehren Moreno at 832-452-0356 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Indiana State: 3-game home series with sizeable guarantee available. Contact head coach Mitch Hannahs at 812-237-4051 or mitch.hannahs@indstate.edu.

 

UC Riverside & UC Irvine: March 24-26, looking for 3rd and 4th team to round out tournament. Contact either head coach Mike Gillespie at gillespm@exchange.uci.edu or assistant coach Bryson LeBlanc at bryson.leblanc@ucr.edu.

 

Michigan: 4-game home series, guarantee available, all-turf playing surface. Contact director of operations Wayne R. Welton at 734-320-6588 or weltonw@umich.edu.

 

April 1-3

 

Massachusetts: 2 or 3-game series. Contact head coach Mike Stone at mstone@admin.umass.edu.

 

April 8-10

  

Eastern Michigan: guarantee for 3-game home series or will explore road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Mark Van Ameyde at mvanamey@emich.edu or 734-487-0315.

 

UAPB: 3-game series, will travel for guarantee, open to tournament or joining in with 2 other teams. Contact assistant coach Zach Clark at 870-575-8995 or clarkz@uapb.edu.

 

April 15-17

 

Alabama State: prefer home but willing to travel for guarantee, can offer negotiable guarantee. Contact assistant coach Matt Crane at 334-603-3094 or bamastatebaseball@gmail.com.

 

Wright State: home or away, guarantee needed to travel, can possibly give small guarantee, also willing to start home-and-home. Contact head coach Greg Lovelady at greg.lovelady@wright.edu.

 

Grambling State: home weekend unless great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

April 22-24

  

Creighton: home or away, guarantee available for home series. Contact assistant coach Rich Wallace at richwallace@creighton.edu or 402-210-7492.

 

April 29-May 1

  

Sam Houston State: home series, can provide good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Jay Sirianni at 817-875-7832 or jsirianni@shsu.edu.

 

Virginia: May 1, home or away. Contact head coach Brian O'Connor at bpo8n@virginia.edu.

 

Texas Southern: 3 or 4-game set, willing to travel. Contact associate head coach Ehren Moreno at 832-452-0356 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

May 6-8

 

Prairie View A&M: Contact assistant coach Sebastian Stargell at sstargell11@yahoo.com.

 

Oklahoma State: home weekend with great guarantee available. Contact head coach Josh Holliday at 405-334-2590 or j.holliday@okstate.edu.

 

Lafayette: home series or home/away series due to finals, small guarantee possible for home series. Contact assistant coach Tanner Biagini at biaginit@lafayette.edu.

 

May 13-15

 

Hofstra: May 14, home DH or travel locally. Contact assistant coach Tyler Kavanaugh at tyler.a.kavanaugh@hofstra.edu.

 

Gonzaga: must be home due to graduation, willing to talk about guarantee or return trip. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu of 509-313-3597.

 

Grambling State: May 13-14, 2-game home set but will travel for great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

May 20-22

 

Western Carolina: road series with good guarantee needed. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

May 27-29

 

 

2016 Midweek Dates

 

Liberty: two midweek games for 2016, will do home/home or travel. Contact assistant coach Garrett Quinn at 434-238-7905.

 

Texas Southern: midweek dates available, willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Grambling State: All midweek dates available. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at (o) 318-274-2416, (c) 504-615-5320 or pierred@gram.edu.

 

Louisiana Tech: looking to fill multiple midweek games. Contact assistant coach Rick McCarty at rmccarty@latech.edu.

 

February

 

Florida International: Feb. 23 or 24. Contact assistant coach Tighe Dickinson at tdickins@fiu.edu or 870-530-3139.

 

Canisius: Feb. 22-25, one midweek game in the Carolinas (any day). Contact head coach Mike McRae at 716-888-8485 or mcraem@canisius.edu.

 

Mississippi State: Feb. 23, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

March

 

Florida International: March 22 or 23. Contact assistant coach Tighe Dickinson at tdickins@fiu.edu or 870-530-3139.

 

Presbyterian: March 8 or 9 & March 15 or 16, possible home-and-home or guarantee for travel requested. Contact assistant coach Mark Crocco at mjcrocco@presby.edu or 215-285-8974.

 

Creighton: March 15 or 16, guarantee available. Contact Rich Wallace at richwallace@creighton.edu or 402-210-7492.

 

South Florida: March 16, home game with possible guarantee. Contact assistant coach Billy Mohl at wtmohl@usf.edu.

 

Bowling Green: March 29 or 30 (home or away). Contact assistant coach Rick Blanc at rblanc@bgsu.edu or 419-372-7095.

 

Indiana: March 8, 9, 19, 20. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at rrodehea@indiana.edu or 812-855-9155.

 

Grand Canyon: March 28 or 29. Contact head coach Andy Stankiewicz at Andy.Stankiewicz@gcu.edu.

 

Saint Louis: March 1, prefer home-and-home following year due to midterms. Contact head coach Darin Hendrickson at 314-435-2340.

 

Niagara: March 1 and/or 2, guarantee preferred, will be in Durham/Cary, N.C. for the week & would like something within an hour or so drive. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu.

 

Louisville: March 22 or 23, one midweek home game. Contact director of operations Brian Mundorf at 502-852-1217 or brianm@gocards.com.

 

Eastern Kentucky: March 1,2, 8, 9, 29, 30; willing to do home-and-home or single game. Contact head coach Edwin Thompson at edwin.thompson@eku.edu.

 

San Diego: March 22, local opponent. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

Delaware State: March 8 & 9. Contact assistant coach Tom Riley at 512-299-1462 or triley@desu.edu.

 

Arkansas-Pine Bluff: March 1 or 2, preferably one game either day, will travel for good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Zach Clark at 870-575-8995 or clarkz@uapb.edu.

 

Ole Miss: March 8 or March 8-9, single or possible 2-game series. Contact director of operations Marc MacMillan at mjmacmil@olemiss.edu.

 

Western Carolina: March 15 home. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Missouri: March 15 & 16 for a 2-game series or single on either date. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

West Virginia: March 29, home game in new stadium, guarantee available. Contact head coach Randy Mazey at randy.mazey@mail.wvu.edu.

 

Mississippi State: March 1, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

April

 

Florida International: April 5 or 6, April 26 or 27. Contact assistant coach Tighe Dickinson at tdickins@fiu.edu or 870-530-3139.

 

Oklahoma: April 26 or 27, home or away. Contact head coach Pete Hughes at pete.hughes@ou.edu.

 

Creighton: April 5 or 6, guarantee available. Contact Rich Wallace at richwallace@creighton.edu or 402-210-7492.

 

South Florida: April 26, home game with possible guarantee. Contact assistant coach Billy Mohl at wtmohl@usf.edu.

 

Prairie View A&M: April 5, 12, 19. Contact assistant coach Sebastian Stargell at sstargell11@yahoo.com.

 

Tennessee: April 12-13, 2 or 1 games, for 2 games will give 15 rooms & $3,000, for 1 date $1,500 & post-game meal. Contact head coach Dave Serrano at dserrano@utk.edu.

 

Grand Canyon: April 12. Contact head coach Andy Stankiewicz at Andy.Stankiewicz@gcu.edu.

 

Virginia Tech: April 19 or 20, prefer home but could travel. Contact director of operations Austin Hartsook at 540-315-6529 or hartsook@vt.edu.

 

San Diego: April 5, local opponent. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

New Mexico: April 12-13. Contact assistant coach Buddy Gouldsmith at 775-200-6272 or buddygouldsmith@gmail.com.

 

Western Carolina: April 20 home, April 26/27 home or away. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Missouri: April 19; home games with guarantee or home-and-home. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

Furman: April 12 or 13, will talk about guarantee if needed. Contact associate head coach Jeff Whitfield at 864-294-3033 or jeffrey.whitfield@furman.edu.

 

Mississippi State: April 12, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Grambling State: April 26-27, midweek home games or road depending on guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

May

 

Bowling Green: May 17 (must be home). Contact assistant coach Rick Blanc at rblanc@bgsu.edu or 419-372-7095.

 

Prairie View A&M: May 10. Contact assistant coach Sebastian Stargell at sstargell11@yahoo.com.

 

Indiana: May 18. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at rrodehea@indiana.edu or 812-855-9155.

 

San Diego: May 17, 18, willing to travel for guarantee. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

New Mexico: May 10-11, May 17. Contact assistant coach Buddy Gouldsmith at 775-200-6272 or buddygouldsmith@gmail.com.

 

Cincinnati: single game on May 10 or 11, preferably at home. Contact assistant coach Ted Tom at ted.tom@uc.edu or 513-556-0565.

 

Western Carolina: May 11 home, May 17/18, home/away. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.