2016 Open Dates

 

Cocoa Expo: Plan your spring trip at Cocoa Expo. We are now accepting teams for their spring trips. We have on-site housing as well as partner hotels locally or at the beach. We have made over 40 million dollars in renovations and everything is brand new. 7 College fields, including a 4,000 seat stadium, former home of the Houston Astros and Marlins. 16 indoor cages, and a 10,000 sq. ft. Olympic weight room to keep the athletes on their weight schedules. Call 321-639-3976, ask for Scott or Jesse.  www.cocoaexpo.com

 

Lexington County Baseball Stadium: 2016, 2017, 2018: Looking for college teams to play in newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina. Have open weekends in Feb. & March for weekend round robin tournaments & also open dates available for midweek games. This is a brand new facility that will play host to the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee & we offer a possibility on a split gate for teams playing at the stadium. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Perfect Game: Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

2016 Weekends

 

Feb. 19-21

 

Mississippi State: 3-team home tournament, guaranteed 4 games, sizable guarantee.  Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Feb. 26-28

 

Winthrop: 3-game home series with guarantee or open to a road series. Contact head coach Tom Riginos at riginost@winthrop.edu or 864-903-9796.

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

Georgia Tech: 3-game home series, guarantee money is available. Contact head coach Danny Hall at 404-268-6754.

 

George Mason: guarantee for home series, open to travel. Contact head coach Bill Brown at wbrown@gmu.edu or 703-993-3282.

 

Texas Southern: looking to travel, will need guarantee. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at baseballT@tsu.edu or 713-313-7993.

 

March 4-6

 

Louisville: home series with great guarantee available. Contact director of operations Brian Mundorf at 502-852-1217 or brianm@gocards.com

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

Elon: looking for fourth team to join Elon, Appalachian State and Stony Brook for tournament at Elon. Contact head coach Mike Kennedy at 336-278-6741 or kennedy@elon.edu.

 

Western Kentucky: 3-game home series with guarantee, open to travel. Contact head coach John Pawlowski at john.pawlowski@wku.edu or 270-745-2277.

 

Michigan State: road series with guarantee or tournament. Contact head coach Jake Boss at 517-884-7365.

 

Oregon State: will host with good guarantee or travel. Contact associate head coach Pat Bailey at 541-231-4860.

 

Grand Canyon: home series with guarantee. Contact head coach Andy Stankiewicz at andy.stankiewicz@gcu.edu or 602-639-6042.

 

McNeese State: open to tournaments, home-and-away, giving or receiving guarantee. Contact head coach Justin Hill at justin.hill@mcneese.edu or 318-953-0802.

 

Gonzaga: on road for a return or guarantee, willing to travel. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu of 509-313-3597.

 

March 11-13

 

New Mexico State: looking for home weekend, can offer a great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Joel Mangrum at mangrum@nmsu.edu.

 

Northern Kentucky: 3 or 4-game series, preferably at home, can do 15 room/3 nights guarantee, willing to travel within driving distance with guarantee. Contact head coach Todd Asalon at asalont@nku.edu or 859-572-6474.

 

Savannah State: home or away series with guarantee included. Contact head coach Carlton Hardy at hardyc@savannahstate.edu or 912-358-3082.

 

Western Carolina: home series. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Michigan State: road series with guarantee or tournament. Contact head coach Jake Boss at 517-884-7365.

 

BYU: March 10-12, 3-4 game home series with great guarantee, or start of home-and-home. Contact assistant coach Trent Pratt at trent_pratt@byu.edu or 801-471-9757.

 

Saint Louis: 3-4 game home series with guarantee or possible home-and-home. Contact head coach Darin Hendrickson at 314-435-2340 or dhendri3@slu.edu.

 

Indiana: good guarantee available. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at 765-491-6162.

 

March 18-20

  

Evansville: home series, guarantee available. Contact head coach Wes Carroll at 812-589-1396 or wc2@evansville.edu.

 

Richmond: 3-game home series on brand new turf field, guarantee available. Contact head coach Tracy Woodson at twoodson@richmond.edu or 804-239-0036.

 

James Madison: home series or open to travel. Contact head coach Marlin Ikenberry at 540-460-0000 or ikenbemm@jmu.edu.

 

East Tennessee State: March 18-21, 3-game home series with good guarantee. Contact head coach Tony Skole at 423-439-4496 or skole@etsu.edu.

 

FGCU: home or away, guarantee needed to travel, can possibly give small guarantee, also willing to start home-and-home. Contact head coach Dave Tollett at dtollett@fgcu.edu.

 

Hawaii: 3-4 game series, large guarantee available. Contact head coach Mike Trapasso at trapasso@hawaii.edu.

 

March 25-27 (Easter Weekend)

 

North Florida: March 24-26. Contact assistant coach Drew Hannon at 904-620-2586.

 

UC Riverside & UC Irvine: March 24-26, looking for 3rd and 4th team to round out tournament. Contact either head coach Mike Gillespie at gillespm@exchange.uci.edu or assistant coach Bryson LeBlanc at bryson.leblanc@ucr.edu.

 

Michigan: 4-game home series, guarantee available, all-turf playing surface. Contact director of operations Wayne R. Welton at 734-320-6588 or weltonw@umich.edu.

 

Texas Southern: Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at baseballT@tsu.edu or 713-313-7993.

 

April 1-3

 

April 8-10

  

Eastern Michigan: guarantee for 3-game home series or will explore road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Mark Van Ameyde at mvanamey@emich.edu or 734-487-0315.

 

UAPB: 3-game series, will travel for guarantee, open to tournament or joining in with 2 other teams. Contact assistant coach Zach Clark at 870-575-8995 or clarkz@uapb.edu.

 

April 15-17

 

Wright State: home or away, guarantee needed to travel, can possibly give small guarantee, also willing to start home-and-home. Contact head coach Greg Lovelady at greg.lovelady@wright.edu.

 

Grambling State: home weekend unless great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

April 22-24

  

April 29-May 1

  

Texas Southern: willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at baseballT@tsu.edu or 713-313-7993.

 

May 6-8

 

Oklahoma State: home weekend with great guarantee available. Contact head coach Josh Holliday at 405-334-2590 or j.holliday@okstate.edu.

 

Bowling Green: willing to travel with good guarantee, willing to give guarantee for home series. Contact assistant coach Rick Blanc at rblanc@bgsu.edu or 419-372-7095.

 

Lafayette: home series or home/away series due to finals, small guarantee possible for home series. Contact assistant coach Tanner Biagini at biaginit@lafayette.edu.

 

May 13-15

 

Gonzaga: must be home due to graduation, willing to talk about guarantee or return trip. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu of 509-313-3597.

 

Grambling State: May 13-14, 2-game home set but will travel for great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

May 20-22

 

Western Carolina: road series with good guarantee needed. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

McNeese State: May 19-21, open to tournaments, home-and-away, giving or receiving guarantee. Contact head coach Justin Hill at justin.hill@mcneese.edu or 318-953-0802.

 

May 27-29

 

 

2016 Midweek Dates

 

FIU: Looking to fill multiple midweek games. Contact assistant coach Sam Peraza at saperaza@fiu.edu.

 

Liberty: two midweek games for 2016, will do home/home or travel. Contact assistant coach Garrett Quinn at 434-238-7905.

 

Texas Southern: midweek dates available, willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Grambling State: All midweek dates available. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at (o) 318-274-2416, (c) 504-615-5320 or pierred@gram.edu.

 

Louisiana Tech: looking to fill multiple midweek games. Contact assistant coach Rick McCarty at rmccarty@latech.edu.

 

February

 

Mississippi State: Feb. 23, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Fresno State: Feb. 23, home games with guarantee a possibility. Contact head coach Mike Batesole at mbatesole@csfresno.edu.

 

March

 

Niagara: March 1 and/or 2, guarantee preferred, will be in Durham/Cary, N.C. for the week & would like something within an hour or so drive. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu.

 

Louisville: March 22 or 23, one midweek home game. Contact director of operations Brian Mundorf at 502-852-1217 or brianm@gocards.com.

 

Eastern Kentucky: March 1,2, 8, 9, 29, 30; willing to do home-and-home or single game. Contact head coach Edwin Thompson at edwin.thompson@eku.edu.

 

San Diego: March 22, local opponent. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

Delaware State: March 8 & 9. Contact assistant coach Tom Riley at 512-299-1462 or triley@desu.edu.

 

Arkansas-Pine Bluff: March 1 or 2, preferably one game either day, will travel for good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Zach Clark at 870-575-8995 or clarkz@uapb.edu.

 

Ole Miss: March 8 or March 8-9, single or possible 2-game series. Contact director of operations Marc MacMillan at mjmacmil@olemiss.edu.

 

Western Carolina: March 15 home. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Missouri: March 15 & 16 for a 2-game series or single on either date. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

West Virginia: March 29, home game in new stadium, guarantee available. Contact head coach Randy Mazey at randy.mazey@mail.wvu.edu.

 

Mississippi State: March 1, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

UT Arlington: March 15-16. Contact head coach Darin Thomas at 817-875-7835 or drthomas@uta.edu.

 

St. Bonaventure: March 1-3, Northern DI school interested in 3 or 4-game series in Florida, could play in Port Charlotte. Contact head coach Larry Sudbrook at lsudbrk@sbu.edu.

 

NC Central: March 2, willing to do home-and-home or single game within VA, NC or SC. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu.

 

Indiana: March 9, March 22, would be willing to play home-and-home or would offer good guarantee. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at 765-491-6162.

 

April

 

Virginia Tech: April 19 & 20, prefer home but could travel. Contact director of operations Austin Hartsook at 540-315-6529 or hartsook@vt.edu.

 

San Diego: April 5, local opponent. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

Xavier: April 19, 20, 26, 27, prefer home, would consider away. Contact assistant coach Billy O'Conner at oconnerw@xavier.edu.

 

New Mexico: April 12-13. Contact assistant coach Buddy Gouldsmith at 775-200-6272 or buddygouldsmith@gmail.com.

 

Western Carolina: April 20 home, April 26/27 home or away. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Missouri: April 19; home games with guarantee or home-and-home. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

Furman: April 12 or 13, will talk about guarantee if needed. Contact associate head coach Jeff Whitfield at 864-294-3033 or jeffrey.whitfield@furman.edu.

 

Mississippi State: April 12, home game with sizable guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Grambling State: April 26-27, midweek home games or road depending on guarantee. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320.

 

NC Central: looking for 2 midweek games: April 20, 26 or 27, willing to do home-and-home or single game within VA, NC or SC. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu.

 

Indiana: April 26, April 27, would be willing to play home-and-home or would offer good guarantee. Contact director of operations Roger Rodeheaver at 765-491-6162.

 

San Diego State: willing to schedule a Monday or Wednesday game anytime in April. Contact head coach coach Mark Martinez at mmartine@mail.sdsu.edu or 619-594-1818.

 

May

 

San Diego: May 17, 18, willing to travel for guarantee. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu.

 

New Mexico: May 10-11, May 17. Contact assistant coach Buddy Gouldsmith at 775-200-6272 or buddygouldsmith@gmail.com.

 

Cincinnati: single game on May 10 or 11 and May 17, preferably at home. Contact assistant coach Ted Tom at ted.tom@uc.edu or 513-556-0565.

 

Western Carolina: May 11 home, May 17/18, home/away. Contact head coach Bobby Moranda at bmoranda@wcu.edu or 828-226-7364.

 

Fresno State: May 17, home games with guarantee a possibility. Contact head coach Mike Batesole at mbatesole@csfresno.edu.

 

Texas Tech: May 3 or May 10, looking for a home game and can provide good guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.