2016 Open Dates

 

Lexington County Baseball Stadium: 2016, 2017, 2018: Looking for college teams to play in newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina. Have open weekends in Feb. & March for weekend round robin tournaments & also open dates available for midweek games. This is a brand new facility that will play host to the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee & we offer a possibility on a split gate for teams playing at the stadium. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Perfect Game: Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

2016 Weekends

 

Feb. 19-21

 

Missouri: looking for opponent to play four-game series at City of Palms Field in Fort Meyers, Fla. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

Lamar: home or road. Contact associate head coach Jimmy Ricklefsen at jimmy.ricklefsen@lamar.edu.

 

NJIT: guarantee needed. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu.

 

Bucknell: looking to travel with driving distance or for considerable guarantee. Contact head coach Scott Heather at sheather@bucknell.edu or 570-577-3593.

 

Western Carolina: home series. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Jacksonville: guarantee available with discounted hotel rates. Contact head coach Tim Montez at dmontez@ju.edu or on cell at 904-716-1810.

 

Texas Southern: willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Feb. 26-28

 

Elon: looking for 2 teams to join Elon & Boston College for 3 or 4-game tournament. Contact associate head coach Greg Starbuck at 336-263-5730 or gstarbuck@elon.edu.

 

Mississippi State: tournament-style home series (three teams), four games and guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Central Michigan: 4-game road series or tournament, will need guarantee, could possibly do Feb. 25-28 or Feb. 26-March 1. Contact associate head coach Jeff Opalewski at opale1je@cmich.edu or 989-774-1580.

 

FIU: 3 or 4-game home series with good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Sam Peraza at saperaza@fiu.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3 or 4-game home series, guarantee possible. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

Bucknell: looking to travel with driving distance or for considerable guarantee. Contact head coach Scott Heather at sheather@bucknell.edu or 570-577-3593.

 

Western Carolina: road series with good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Portland: 3-game home series on new artificial turf field, guarantee available or willing to travel for good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Tucker Brack at 503-957-3129 or brack@up.edu.

 

Texas Southern: willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Southern: willing to play on road for guarantee or at home for small guarantee. Contact assistant coach Dan Canevari at daniel_canevari@subr.edu or 225-772-0301.

 

March 4-6

 

Brown: road series with guarantee, preferably 4 games but not imperative. Contact head coach Grant Achilles at grant_achilles@brown.edu or 434-221-9652.

 

Gonzaga: looking for tournament or 3-4 game series, will travel, guarantee or home-home would help. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

East Carolina: looking for two teams to join ECU and MD for the Keith Leclair Classic, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Jeff Palumbo at 804-908-6687 or palumboj14@ecu.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3-game series, home or away, possible guarantee for home games and looking for good guarantee if traveling. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

Western Carolina: home series. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Arizona State: 3 or 4-game home series, can offer large guarantee. Contact assistant coach Ben Greenspan at benjamin.greenspan@asu.edu.

 

March 11-13

 

Western Kentucky: 3-game home series with very good guarantee. Contact head coach Matt Myers at matt.myers@wku.edu or 270-745-2277.

 

Mississippi State: tournament-style home series (three teams), four games and guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Hartford: 3 or 4-game road series or tournament, will need guarantee. Contact head coach Justin Blood at blood@hartford.edu or 860-371-4504.

 

Gonzaga: looking for tournament or 3-4 game series, will travel, guarantee or home-home would help. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

UC Santa Barbara: home/home, home series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach Neil Walton at neil.walton@athletics.uscb.edu.

 

Delaware State: 3 or 4-game home series or willing to travel for good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Tom Riley at triley@desu.edu or (cell) 512-299-1462.

 

St. Bonaventure: 3-game road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Larry Sudbrook at lsudrbrk@sbu.edu.

 

Western Carolina: home series. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Davidson: 3-game home series or somewhat local 3-game road series. Contact assistant coach Andy Carter at ancarter@davidson.edu.

 

March 18-20

  

Houston: home series, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Ryan Shotzberger at uhbaseball@uh.edu.

 

Chicago State: 3-game home series with possible small guarantee available or return trip in 2017. Contact assistant coach Ray Napientek at rnapientek@csu.edu.

 

St. John's: prefer home series with guarantee available. Contact head coach Ed Blankmeyer at 718-990-6148 or blankmee@stjohns.edu.

 

Furman: home series with guarantee. Contact associate head coach Jeff Whitfield at 864-617-9770 or 864-294-3033 or jeffrey.whitfield@furman.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3-game home series, possible guarantee. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

Western Carolina: road series with good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Davidson: 3-game home series or somewhat local 3-game road series. Contact assistant coach Andy Carter at ancarter@davidson.edu.

 

Southern: willing to play on road for guarantee or at home for small guarantee. Contact assistant coach Dan Canevari at daniel_canevari@subr.edu or 225-772-0301.

 

March 25-27 (Easter Weekend)

 

Army: March 26-27, home series. Contact assistant coach Anthony DeCicco at 914-804-0052 or Anthony.DeCicco@usma.edu.

 

Lehigh: home series or road series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach John Fugett at JLF312@lehigh.edu.

 

Lipscomb: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact director of operations Brian Ryman at brian.ryman@lipscomb.edu or 615-715-4952.

 

Kennesaw State: March 24-26 or 25-27. Contact assistant coach Trey Fowler at 678-640-8422.

 

UC Irvine: March 24-26, begin home-and-home to start at UCI in '16. Contact head coach Mike Gillespie at gillespm@uci.edu.

 

April 1-3

 

Evansville: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact head coach Wes Carroll at wc2@evansville.edu or 812-488-2059.

 

Lipscomb: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact director of operations Brian Ryman at brian.ryman@lipscomb.edu or 615-715-4952.

 

Rhode Island: home series or within driving distance, will travel for guarantee. Contact assistant coach Sean O'Brien at sean-obrien@mail.uri.edu.

 

Jacksonville: guarantee available with discounted hotel rates. Contact head coach Tim Montez at dmontez@ju.edu or on cell at 904-716-1810.

 

April 8-10

  

April 15-17

 

Murray State: home series, can provide guarantee. Contact head coach Kevin Moulder at kmoulder@murraystate.edu or 270-809-4892.

 

April 22-24

  

North Carolina A&T: home or away series, guarantee possible for home, looking for good guarantee if traveling. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

NC State: 3-game series with guarantee available. Contact head coach Elliott Avent at 919-819-8343 or jeavent@ncsu.edu or director of operations Michael Salamino at 919-819-4617 or mjsalami@ncsu.edu.

 

April 29-May 1

  

Northeastern: 3-game home series, can provide guarantee. Contact assistant coach Kevin Cobb at k.cobb@neu.edu.

 

Texas Southern: willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

May 6-8

 

Lehigh: home series or road series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach John Fugett at JLF312@lehigh.edu.

 

Oklahoma State: 3-game series, must be home due to finals, guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Marty Lees at 405-714-7036 or marty.lees@okstate.edu.

 

Delaware: 3-game home series with guarantee. Contact head coach Jim Sherman at 302-831-8596 or sherman@udel.edu.

 

May 13-15

 

Butler: Contact head coach Steve Farley at sfarley@butler.edu or 317-940-9721.

 

Gonzaga: 3-game home series due to graduation, can talk about guarantee or home-and-home. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

May 20-22

 

Western Carolina: road series with good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

May 27-29

 

 

2016 Midweek Dates

 

New Mexico: midweek dates. Contact assistant coach Dan Spencer at 806-252-5447 or spencerd@unm.edu.

 

Texas Southern: midweek dates available, willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Grambling State: All midweek dates available. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at (o) 318-274-2416, (c) 504-615-5320 or pierred@gram.edu.

 

Louisiana Tech: looking to fill multiple midweek games. Contact assistant coach Rick McCarty at rmccarty@latech.edu.

 

February

 

Arkansas: Feb. 23; home game with good guarantee. Contact head coach Dave Van Horn at dvanhorn@uark.edu or 479-530-1112.

 

Western Carolina: Feb. 23; home or away. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Charlotte: Feb. 23, can travel. Contact head coach Loren Hibbs at lshibbs@uncc.edu or 704-687-0726.

 

March

 

Arkansas: March 8, 9; home games with good guarantee. Contact head coach Dave Van Horn at dvanhorn@uark.edu or 479-530-1112.

 

Mississippi State: March 1, March 22, home game with good guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Richmond: March 29-30, looking for team coming through on possible spring trip, could play on March 28 if needed due to Easter on March 27. Contact head coach Tracy Woodson at twoodson@richmond.edu or 804-239-0036.

 

Southeast Missouri: March 8-9, 2-game home series, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Lance Rhodes at lrhodes@semo.edu.

 

NJIT: March 14 or 15, road game in VA, MD or DC area. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu.

 

Gonzaga: March 1, 2, 8, 9, 29; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

Texas Tech: March 15, home & can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

UNC Greensboro: March 1 or 2. Contact head coach Link Jarrett at linkjarrett@uncg.edu.

 

Texas State: March 8, guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Mike Silva at mjs152@txstate.edu or (o) 512-245-4345 or (cell) 781-242-9038.

 

Penn: March 22 or 23, midweek game at home or within driving distance. Contact assistant coach Mike Santello at santello@upenn.edu.

 

Purdue: March 23, 29. Contact assistant coach Wally Crancer at wcrancer@purdue.edu.

 

Western Carolina: March 1-2, 8 or 9, 15 or 16, 22-23; home or away. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Albany: March 8, 22. Contact assistant coach Jeff Kaier at jkaier@albany.edu.

 

Kent State: March 22-23, home games. Contact assistant coach Alex Marconi at amarconi@kent.edu.

 

April

 

Mississippi State: April 5, April 12, home game with good guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Gonzaga: April 12, 26; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

UC Santa Barbara: April 5, 19, 26. Contact assistant coach Neil Walton at neil.walton@athletics.ucsb.edu.

 

Texas Tech: April 19, home or could possibly travel, can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

Tennessee Tech: April 5, 6, 13, small guarantee or home-home. Contact assistant coach Derek Weldon at dweldon@tntech.edu.

 

Purdue: April 12, 13, 27. Contact assistant coach Wally Crancer at wcrancer@purdue.edu.

 

Western Carolina: April 5 or 6, 26 or 27; home or away. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Albany: April 19. Contact assistant coach Jeff Kaier at jkaier@albany.edu.

 

Charlotte: April 12 or 13, home with guarantee money available. Contact head coach Loren Hibbs at lshibbs@uncc.edu or 704-687-0726.

 

May

 

Gonzaga: May 17; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

Texas Tech: May 3, home & can offer large guarantee; May 10, home or could possibly travel, can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

Cincinnati: one midweek home game: May 10, 11 or 17. Contact director of operations Ted Tom at 513-556-0565 or ted.tom@uc.edu.

 

Western Carolina: May 10 or 11, 17 or 18; home or away. Contact assistant coach Bruce Johnson at bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu.

 

Albany: May 10. Contact assistant coach Jeff Kaier at jkaier@albany.edu.