2016 Open Dates

 

Cocoa Expo Sports Center: Feb. & March, brand new facility in Cocoa, Fla., $50 million renovations, 7 tifgrand bermuda grass professionally lit fields, 5,000-seat stadium, on-site housing available with buffet-style meals. Contact Scott Norwood or Jesse Hoover at 321-639-3976 or admin@cocoaexpo.com.

 

Lexington County Baseball Stadium: 2016, 2017, 2018: Looking for college teams to play in newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina. Have open weekends in Feb. & March for weekend round robin tournaments & also open dates available for midweek games. This is a brand new facility that will play host to the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee & we offer a possibility on a split gate for teams playing at the stadium. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Perfect Game: Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

2016 Weekends

 

Feb. 19-21

 

Niagara: 3-game road series preferably in Florida or Texas, great guarantee needed. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu.

 

Missouri: looking for opponent to play four-game series at City of Palms Field in Fort Meyers, Fla. Contact director of operations Evan Pratte at prattee@missouri.edu or 573-882-1917.

 

Lamar: home or road. Contact associate head coach Jimmy Ricklefsen at jimmy.ricklefsen@lamar.edu.

 

NJIT: guarantee needed. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu.

 

Feb. 26-28

 

Elon: looking for 2 teams to join Elon & Boston College for 3 or 4-game tournament. Contact associate head coach Greg Starbuck at 336-263-5730 or gstarbuck@elon.edu.

 

Mississippi State: tournament-style home series (three teams), four games and guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Central Michigan: 4-game road series or tournament, will need guarantee, could possibly do Feb. 25-28 or Feb. 26-March 1. Contact associate head coach Jeff Opalewski at opale1je@cmich.edu or 989-774-1580.

 

FIU: 3 or 4-game home series with good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Sam Peraza at saperaza@fiu.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3 or 4-game home series, guarantee possible. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

March 4-6

 

Niagara: 3 or 4-game road series in mid-Atlantic region guarantee preferred. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu.

 

Florida A&M: three-game home series in Tallahassee, can offer good competition, good weather and 18 hotel rooms for three nights at the Staybridge Suites, which includes hot, complimentary breakfast. Contact head coach Jamey Shouppe at jamey.shouppe@famu.edu or 850-599-3202.

 

LIU Brooklyn: 3-4 game road series with good guarantee. Contact head coach Alex Trezza at 845-551-8592 or alexander.trezza@liu.edu.

 

Brown: road series with guarantee, preferably 4 games but not imperative. Contact head coach Grant Achilles at grant_achilles@brown.edu or 434-221-9652.

 

Gonzaga: looking for tournament or 3-4 game series, will travel, guarantee or home-home would help. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

East Carolina: looking for two teams to join ECU and MD for the Keith Leclair Classic, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Jeff Palumbo at 804-908-6687 or palumboj14@ecu.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3-game series, home or away, possible guarantee for home games and looking for good guarantee if traveling. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

March 11-13

 

Western Kentucky: 3-game home series with very good guarantee. Contact head coach Matt Myers at matt.myers@wku.edu or 270-745-2277.

 

Mississippi State: tournament-style home series (three teams), four games and guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Hartford: 3 or 4-game road series or tournament, will need guarantee. Contact head coach Justin Blood at blood@hartford.edu or 860-371-4504.

 

Gonzaga: looking for tournament or 3-4 game series, will travel, guarantee or home-home would help. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

UC Santa Barbara: home/home, home series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach Neil Walton at neil.walton@athletics.uscb.edu.

 

Delaware State: 3 or 4-game home series or willing to travel for good guarantee. Contact assistant coach Tom Riley at triley@desu.edu or (cell) 512-299-1462.

 

St. Bonaventure: 3-game road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Larry Sudbrook at lsudrbrk@sbu.edu.

 

March 18-20

  

Houston: home series, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Ryan Shotzberger at uhbaseball@uh.edu.

 

Chicago State: 3-game home series with possible small guarantee available or return trip in 2017. Contact assistant coach Ray Napientek at rnapientek@csu.edu.

 

St. John's: prefer home series with guarantee available. Contact head coach Ed Blankmeyer at 718-990-6148 or blankmee@stjohns.edu.

 

Furman: home series with guarantee. Contact associate head coach Jeff Whitfield at 864-617-9770 or 864-294-3033 or jeffrey.whitfield@furman.edu.

 

North Carolina A&T: 3-game home series, possible guarantee. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

March 25-27 (Easter Weekend)

 

Florida A&M: March 25-26, home series, single game on Friday, DH on Saturday, 18 hotel rooms will be provided. Contact head coach Jamey Shouppe at jamey.shouppe@famu.edu or 850-599-3202.

 

Army: March 26-27, home series. Contact assistant coach Anthony DeCicco at 914-804-0052 or Anthony.DeCicco@usma.edu.

 

Lehigh: home series or road series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach John Fugett at JLF312@lehigh.edu.

 

Lipscomb: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact director of operations Brian Ryman at brian.ryman@lipscomb.edu or 615-715-4952.

 

Kennesaw State: March 24-26 or 25-27. Contact assistant coach Trey Fowler at 678-640-8422.

 

April 1-3

 

Evansville: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact head coach Wes Carroll at wc2@evansville.edu or 812-488-2059.

 

Lipscomb: 3-game series, good guarantee for home series. Contact director of operations Brian Ryman at brian.ryman@lipscomb.edu or 615-715-4952.

 

Rhode Island: home series or within driving distance, will travel for guarantee. Contact assistant coach Sean O'Brien at sean-obrien@mail.uri.edu.

 

April 8-10

  

Arkansas-Pine Bluff: Contact assistant coach Zach Clark at 870-575-8995.

 

April 15-17

 

NYIT: April 15-17, 2016. Also midweek dates March 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24; April 21, 22, 28, 29. Contact head coach Bob Malvagna at rmalvagn@nyit.edu or 516-686-7513.

 

LIU Brooklyn: 3-4 game home or road series. Contact head coach Alex Trezza at 845-551-8592 or alexander.trezza@liu.edu.

 

Murray State: home series, can provide guarantee. Contact head coach Kevin Moulder at kmoulder@murraystate.edu or 270-809-4892.

 

April 22-24

  

North Carolina A&T: home or away series, guarantee possible for home, looking for good guarantee if traveling. Contact interim head coach Ben Hall at 336-285-4273 or bdhall12@ncat.edu.

 

April 29-May 1

  

Arizona State: home series, can provide great guarantee. Contact assistant coach Ben Greenspan at benjamin.greenspan@asu.edu.

 

May 6-8

 

Lehigh: home series or road series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach John Fugett at JLF312@lehigh.edu.

 

Oklahoma State: 3-game series, must be home due to finals, guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Marty Lees at 405-714-7036 or marty.lees@okstate.edu.

 

May 13-15

 

Butler: Contact head coach Steve Farley at sfarley@butler.edu or 317-940-9721.

 

Gonzaga: 3-game home series due to graduation, can talk about guarantee or home-and-home. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

May 20-22

 

May 27-29

 

 

2016 Midweek Dates

 

New Mexico: midweek dates. Contact assistant coach Dan Spencer at 806-252-5447 or spencerd@unm.edu.

 

Texas Southern: midweek dates available, willing to travel for good guarantee, really interested in tournament play. Contact assistant coach Ehren Moreno at 713-313-3793 or baseball@tsu.edu.

 

Grambling State: All midweek dates available. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at (o) 318-274-2416, (c) 504-615-5320 or pierred@gram.edu.

 

Louisiana Tech: looking to fill multiple midweek games. Contact assistant coach Rick McCarty at rmccarty@latech.edu.

 

February

 

Arkansas: Feb. 23; home game with good guarantee. Contact head coach Dave Van Horn at dvanhorn@uark.edu or 479-530-1112.

 

March

 

Niagara: March 1 and/or March 2, 2-game midweek series in mid-Atlantic region, guarantee preferred. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu.

 

NYIT: March 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24. Contact head coach Bob Malvagna at rmalvagn@nyit.edu or 516-686-7513.

 

Arkansas: March 8, 9; home games with good guarantee. Contact head coach Dave Van Horn at dvanhorn@uark.edu or 479-530-1112.

 

Mississippi State: March 1, March 22, home game with good guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Richmond: March 29-30, looking for team coming through on possible spring trip, could play on March 28 if needed due to Easter on March 27. Contact head coach Tracy Woodson at twoodson@richmond.edu or 804-239-0036.

 

Southeast Missouri: March 8-9, 2-game home series, good guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Lance Rhodes at lrhodes@semo.edu.

 

NJIT: March 14 or 15, road game in VA, MD or DC area. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu.

 

Gonzaga: March 1, 2, 8, 9, 29; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

Texas Tech: March 15, home & can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

UNC Greensboro: March 1 or 2. Contact head coach Link Jarrett at linkjarrett@uncg.edu.

 

Texas State: March 8, guarantee available. Contact assistant coach Mike Silva at mjs152@txstate.edu or (o) 512-245-4345 or (cell) 781-242-9038.

 

Penn: March 22 or 23, midweek game at home or within driving distance. Contact assistant coach Mike Santello at santello@upenn.edu.

 

Purdue: March 23, 29. Contact assistant coach Wally Crancer at wcrancer@purdue.edu.

 

April

 

NYIT: April 21, 22, 28, 29. Contact head coach Bob Malvagna at rmalvagn@nyit.edu or 516-686-7513.

 

Mississippi State: April 5, April 12, home game with good guarantee. Contact director of operations Greg Drye at gdrye@athletics.msstate.edu or 228-596-6893.

 

Gonzaga: April 12, 26; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

UC Santa Barbara: April 5, 19, 26. Contact assistant coach Neil Walton at neil.walton@athletics.ucsb.edu.

 

Texas Tech: April 19, home or could possibly travel, can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

Tennessee Tech: April 5, 6, 13, small guarantee or home-home. Contact assistant coach Derek Weldon at dweldon@tntech.edu.

 

Purdue: April 12, 13, 27. Contact assistant coach Wally Crancer at wcrancer@purdue.edu.

 

May

 

Gonzaga: May 17; prefer home but open for discussion, willing to play 2 games during most weeks. Contact assistant coach Steve Bennett at 509-313-3597 or bennett@athletics.gonzaga.edu.

 

Texas Tech: May 3, home & can offer large guarantee; May 10, home or could possibly travel, can offer large guarantee. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at 806-224-6578 or joseph.hughes@ttu.edu.

 

Cincinnati: one midweek home game: May 10, 11 or 17. Contact director of operations Ted Tom at 513-556-0565 or ted.tom@uc.edu.