Feb. 18, 2011


Conference Previews


The 2011 season has arrived. CBI again has surveyed college baseball coaches from around the country as part of our preview section. We'll also be serving up daily features on some of college baseball's familiar names and names about to become familiar. Play ball.

Tues., Feb. 1 Loren Hibbs feature,   Atlantic 10,   America East

Wed., Feb 2 Paul Hoilman feature,   Atlantic Sun,   Big South

Thurs., Feb. 3 John Anderson feature,   Big Ten,    Big West

Fri., Feb. 4 Virginia feature,   ACC,    Colonial


Mon., Feb. 7 Connecticut feature,   Big East,   Conference USA

Tues., Feb. 8 Big 12,   Great West,   Horizon

Wed., Feb. 9 Peter O'Brien feature,   MEAC,   Ivy,   Metro Atlantic

Thurs., Feb. 10 Mid-American,   Missouri Valley,   Mountain West

Fri., Feb. 11 Tyler Rahmatulla feature,   Pac-10,   Northeast,   Ohio Valley


Mon., Feb. 14 Sonny Gray feature,   SEC,   Patriot

Tues., Feb. 15 Bret Atwood feature,   Southland,   Southern

Wed., Feb. 16 Summit,   Sun Belt

Thurs., Feb. 17 Kolten Wong feature,   WAC,   West Coast

Fri., Feb. 18OPENING DAY


(No SWAC preview, only one of 10 coaches responded)