Dec. 16, 2009


NCBWA Preseason All-America Team announced 


The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) released its 10th annual Preseason All-America Team for the 2010 season, with 43 schools represented on the three teams.


Defending national champion LSU had three players on First Team, including senior DH Blake Dean, junior starting pitcher Anthony Ranaudo (left) and sophomore reliever Matty Ott.


Florida State and UC Irvine each had two on First Team. The Seminoles had junior outfielder Tyler Holt and sophomore starting pitcher Sean Gilmartin. The Anteaters had a pair of pitchers, senior starter Daniel Bibona and junior reliever Eric Pettis.


Cal State Fullerton led all schools by having four players on the three teams. Titan junior shortstop Christian Colon (right) was on First Team and junior starting pitcher Daniel Renken was named Second Team, while sophomore starting pitchers Tyler Pill and Noe Ramirez were on Third Team.


Click here to view the three teams.



(LSU photos by Jimmy Jones, Colon photo by Matt Brown)