May 25, 2008


NCAA Announces Regional Sites


The NCAA has announced the 16 sites to host regional tournaments later this week. The host schools which did not earn automatic bids receive at-large bids to the tournament.


The 16 sites, including host school, are:


Athens, Ga. (Georgia)

Ann Arbor, Mich. (Michigan)

Baton Rouge, La. (LSU)

Cary, N.C. (North Carolina)

College Station, Texas (Texas A&M)

Conway, S.C. (Coastal Carolina)

Coral Gables, Fla. (Miami)

Fullerton, Calif. (Cal State Fullerton)

Houston, Texas (Rice)

Lincoln, Neb. (Nebraska)

Long Beach, Calif. (Long Beach State)

Raleigh, N.C. (NC State)

Stanford, Calif. (Stanford)

Stillwater, Okla. (Oklahoma State)

Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State)

Tempe, Ariz. (Arizona State)


There are four host schools from the ACC, three from the Big 12, two from the Big West, Pac-10 and SEC, and one each from the Big South, Big Ten and Conference USA.


The eight national seeds will come from this group of 16 schools. The national seeds, as well as the entire field of 64, will be announced on Monday, May 26, at 12:30 p.m. ET on ESPN.