3
 

 

 

Open Dates - Division II, Division III

 

Often, we hear of coaches looking to fill open dates, whether it’s at the beginning of the season and they are trying to finish their schedules or during the year, when pesky rainouts throw them a curve. If you’re a coach and are looking to find a game, send an e-mail to opendates@collegebaseballinsider.com with open dates and a point of contact, and we will post as soon as possible. We will post openings for three months.

 

Let us know when you fill the date, so we can remove it.

 

West Alabama: DII, 2016: Jan. 30-31; Feb. 2, 3, 12-14; March 29, 30; April 26, 27. Contact assistant coach David Steed at 205-609-7389 or dsteed@uwa.edu.

 

Merrimack: March 13, 2016, home doubleheader. Contact head coach Nick Barese at baresen@merrimack.edu or 978-837-5230.

 

Maryville: DII, 2017 weekends: March 3-5 & March 10-12, 3-4 game series in St. Louis, guarantee is available to help cover travel. Contact head coach Seth VonBehren at 636-529-9555 or svonbehren@maryville.edu.

 

Florida Tech: 2017 weekends: Feb. 3/4, Feb. 10/11, Feb. 17/18, Feb. 24/25, and all midweek dates. Spring break is week of March 6, willing to discuss guarantees for both home & traveling series. Contact assistant coach Matt Mercurio at mmercurio@fit.edu or 321-674-8292.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

UC San Diego: Feb. 12-14, 2016, 3-4 games and will provide a guarantee (hotel for 3 nights plus cash for meals) or potential for home-and-home the following year. Contact head coach Eric Newman at 858-534-8162 or ecnewman@ucsd.edu.

 

Lubbock Christian: March 4-6, 2016, looking for 3-4 game home series with guarantee or willing to discuss travel. Contact head coach Nathan Blackwood at nathan.blackwood@lcu.edu or 806-441-3162.

 

Concord: 2016 weekends: March 5-6 & March 12-13. Contact head coach Andrew Wright at 304-384-5332 or coachwright@concord.edu.

 

Tarleton State: DII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 19-21 & Feb. 26-28, can offer guarantee for 3-game series, also willing to travel one of those weekends. Contact head coach Bryan Conger at conger@tarleton.edu.

 

Ohio Valley: DII, 2016: Feb. 5-6 & Feb. 12-13, away, must have guarantee; April 8-9, home with possible guarantee. Contact assistant coach Ryan Lewicki at ryan.lewicki@myovu.net or 304-639-7500.

 

Post: DII in Connecticut, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, away series within eight-hour driving distance, guarantee would help to travel further. Contact head coach Ray Ricker at rricker@post.edu.

 

CSU Dominguez Hills: Feb. 18-21, 2016, 3 or 4-game series, home or away (in California), no guarantee. Contact head coach Tyler Wright at csudhbaseball@gmail.com.

 

Texas A&M-Kingsville: DII, Lone Star Conference, Feb. 12-14, 2016, can offer guarantee for 3-game home series. Contact assistant coach Philip Middleton at kupmm002@tamuk.edu.

 

Georgia Regents: DII, formerly known as Augusta State, Feb. 19-21, 2016, have good guarantee for home series. Contact head coach Jason Eller at 706-255-8545 or seller@gru.edu.

 

Montevallo: DII just south of Birmingham, Ala., Feb. 12-14, 2016, looking for three-game home series, can offer guarantee or return trip. Contact head coach Chandler Rose at cnrose@montevallo.edu or 205-665-6594.

 

Cocoa Expo Sports Center: Feb. & March, 2016 & 2017, brand new facility in Cocoa, Fla., $50 million renovations, 7 tifgrand bermuda grass professionally lit fields, 5,000-seat stadium, on-site housing available with buffet-style meals. Contact Scott Norwood or Jesse Hoover at 321-639-3976 or admin@cocoaexpo.com.

 

Columbus State: NCAA DII in Georgia, Jan. 29-31, 2016, 3-game home series, guarantee available. Contact head coach Greg Appleton at appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu or 706-593-2944.

 

Ave Maria: NAIA near Naples, Fla., 2016 dates of Feb. 29, March 1, March 2, March 3, will play NCAA Div. I, II, III or NAIA teams, each date open for single games or doubleheaders depending on how many games teams are willing to play, any team interested is guaranteed full on-field BP & I/O, could be great option for teams traveling south for spring break or local teams looking to add games to the front end of their schedule. Contact assistant coach Sean Buchanan at sean.buchanan@avemaria.edu or 239-280-1553.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, March 4-6, March 11-13, March 18-20, March 25-27, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2017 weekends: Feb. 10-12, Feb. 17-19, Feb. 24-26, March 3-5, March 10-12, March 17-19, March 24-26, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2018 Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.