3
 

 

 

Open Dates - Division II, Division III

 

Often, we hear of coaches looking to fill open dates, whether it’s at the beginning of the season and they are trying to finish their schedules or during the year, when pesky rainouts throw them a curve. If you’re a coach and are looking to find a game, send an e-mail to opendates@collegebaseballinsider.com with open dates and a point of contact, and we will post as soon as possible. We will post openings for three months.

 

Let us know when you fill the date, so we can remove it.

 

Georgia Regents: DII, formerly known as Augusta State, Feb. 6-8, 2015, offer guarantee for home 3-game series & are willing to travel. Also March 3 or 4. Contact head coach Jason Eller at 706-255-8545 or seller@gru.edu.

 

Whitworth: DIII, Feb. 19-21, 2016, 3-4 games, home series in Spokane, Wash., FieldTurf infield. Contact head coach Dan Ramsay at dramsay@whitworth.edu.

 

College of Faith: small, new independent program is currently putting together its inaugural baseball schedule & is looking for weekend games for 2016, 2017 and 2018, need guarantees, home/home series and the whole nine, dates are wide open. Contact AD Daniel Bandy at dbandy@collegeoffaith.org.

 

SUNY Plattsburgh: April 2-3, 2016, 2-4 games. Contact assistant coach Zack Welch at welc7477@plattsburgh.edu or 518-572-0526.

 

Francis Marion: Need 2 midweek games for 2015: March 17, 18 or 24, 25; or April 21, 22. Contact head coach Art Inabinet at 843-661-1242 or ainabinet@fmarion.edu.

 

Saint Leo: Feb. 27-March 1, 2015, looking for one game on one of these available dates. Also available midweek dates on March 10, 11, 16, 17 or 18. Contact assistant coach Dillon Vitale at dillon.vitale@saintleo.edu or 352-588-7113.

 

Lee: NCAA DII in Tennessee, member of Gulf South Conference, looking for 2 midweek dates in 2016: Feb. 9 or 10, Feb. 23 or 24, March 15 or 16, or April 26 or 27, small guarantee available. Contact head coach Mark Brew at mbrew@leeuniversity.edu or 423-614-8638.

 

West Alabama: NCAA DII, 2015 dates: March 4, 24, 25, 26; April 1, 7, 8, 14, 15. Contact assistant coach David Steed at 205-609-7389 or dsteed@uwa.edu.

 

Erskine: NCAA DII program in South Carolina, 2016 weekends: Feb. 5-6 & Feb. 19-20, 3-game series, will take care of two nights of hotel rooms and one meal, will play single game on Friday and DH on Saturday. Contact director of operations Thomas Holland at tholland@erskine.edu or 864-379-6782.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2015 weekends: Feb. 13-15, Feb. 20-22, Feb. 27-March 1, March 6-8, March 13-15, March 20-22, March 27-29, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, March 4-6, March 11-13, March 18-20, March 25-27, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2017 weekends: Feb. 10-12, Feb. 17-19, Feb. 24-26, March 3-5, March 10-12, March 17-19, March 24-26, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2018 Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.