3
 

 

 

Open Dates - Division II, Division III

 

Often, we hear of coaches looking to fill open dates, whether it’s at the beginning of the season and they are trying to finish their schedules or during the year, when pesky rainouts throw them a curve. If you’re a coach and are looking to find a game, send an e-mail to opendates@collegebaseballinsider.com with open dates and a point of contact, and we will post as soon as possible. We will post openings for three months.

 

Let us know when you fill the date, so we can remove it.

 

2016 Historic Dodgertown Spring Invitational: Accepting DII, DIII and NJCAA schools to participate in spring invitational. All games played at Historic Dodgertown, Vero Beach, Fla., former spring home of the Dodgers. Affordable game fees, outstanding facilities including 6500-seat Holman Stadium, lighted fields, indoor batting cages, great accommodations. Contact Jeff Biddle at 772-257-8557 or jbiddle@historicdodgertown.com.

 

Columbus State: Feb. 17-19, 2017, 3-game series, will return trip in 2018. Contact head coach Greg Appleton at appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu or 706-593-2944.

 

2016 Palm Beach Challenge: Feb. & March Spring Break baseball trip to West Palm Beach, Fla., currently scheduling for DII, DIII & NJCAA, unlimited practice, infield/outfield before each game. Contact Jay Cohen at 954-914-8842 or jcohen@palmbeachchallenge.com.

 

Ferrum: Feb. 26-28, 2016, prefer home in Ferrum, Va., but will consider travel. Contact assistant coach Lew Kent at 843-290-3880 or lkent@ferrum.edu.

 

Georgia College: two 2016 midweek games, willing to do home-and-home if distance is reasonable. Feb. 16, 17, 23 or 24 on road, March 15 or 16 at home. Contact head coach Tom Carty at tom.carty@gcsu.edu or 478-445-1692.

 

Lubbock Christian: DII, March 4-6, 2016, willing to travel. Contact head coach Nathan Blackwood at 806-441-3162 or nathan.blackwood@lcu.edu.

 

Georgia College: Feb. 3-5, 2017, home series with good guarantee. Contact head coach Tom Carty at tom.carty@gcsu.edu or 478-445-1692.

 

Tampa: 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, March 4-6, 3-game series with guarantee, could also travel. Contact head coach Joe Urso at 813-323-1088 or jurso@ut.edu.

 

West Alabama: DII, 2016: Jan. 30-31; Feb. 2, 3, 12-14; March 29, 30; April 26, 27. Contact assistant coach David Steed at 205-609-7389 or dsteed@uwa.edu.

 

Merrimack: March 13, 2016, home doubleheader. Contact head coach Nick Barese at baresen@merrimack.edu or 978-837-5230.

 

Maryville: DII, 2017 weekends: March 3-5 & March 10-12, 3-4 game series in St. Louis, guarantee is available to help cover travel. Contact head coach Seth VonBehren at 636-529-9555 or svonbehren@maryville.edu.

 

Florida Tech: 2017 weekends: Feb. 3/4, Feb. 10/11, Feb. 17/18, Feb. 24/25, and all midweek dates. Spring break is week of March 6, willing to discuss guarantees for both home & traveling series. Contact assistant coach Matt Mercurio at mmercurio@fit.edu or 321-674-8292.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155.

 

Lubbock Christian: March 4-6, 2016, looking for 3-4 game home series with guarantee or willing to discuss travel. Contact head coach Nathan Blackwood at nathan.blackwood@lcu.edu or 806-441-3162.

 

Concord: 2016 weekends: March 5-6 & March 12-13. Contact head coach Andrew Wright at 304-384-5332 or coachwright@concord.edu.

 

Tarleton State: DII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 19-21 & Feb. 26-28, can offer guarantee for 3-game series, also willing to travel one of those weekends. Contact head coach Bryan Conger at conger@tarleton.edu.

 

Ohio Valley: DII, 2016: Feb. 5-6 & Feb. 12-13, away, must have guarantee; April 8-9, home with possible guarantee. Contact assistant coach Ryan Lewicki at ryan.lewicki@myovu.net or 304-639-7500.

 

Post: DII in Connecticut, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, away series within eight-hour driving distance, guarantee would help to travel further. Contact head coach Ray Ricker at rricker@post.edu.

 

Cocoa Expo Sports Center: Feb. & March, 2016 & 2017, brand new facility in Cocoa, Fla., $50 million renovations, 7 tifgrand bermuda grass professionally lit fields, 5,000-seat stadium, on-site housing available with buffet-style meals. Contact Scott Norwood or Jesse Hoover at 321-639-3976 or admin@cocoaexpo.com.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, March 4-6, March 11-13, March 18-20, March 25-27, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2017 weekends: Feb. 10-12, Feb. 17-19, Feb. 24-26, March 3-5, March 10-12, March 17-19, March 24-26, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2018 Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.